Uninstalling DocRead from a site

This article will explain how to remove DocRead from a site on which it was previously activated.

A DocRead licence limits the number of sites that you may activate the DocRead features on. You can review how many sites you are permitted to use (and how many you have available to use) by looking at the Collaboris licensing page in SharePoint Central Administration as shown below.

To uninstall DocRead completely from a site please follow these instructions.

Navigate to the site you wish to uninstall and select 'Site Settings'.

From the DocRead menu select 'Uninstall'.‚Äč

Read the message on the following screen and check the box before clicking the 'Uninstall' button.

Please read the warning as this action cannot be undone and click the 'Proceed' button to confirm that you wish to continue.

You will then see the 'Working on it' icon and should receive a successful message after a few moments.

Once this process has been completed, please revisit the Collaboris licensing page to ensure that the remaining site value has increased by one before continuing.

Leave a Reply 0 comments

Leave a Reply: