Does DocRead still see user accounts that have been disabled in AD?

DocRead depends on SharePoint to get the membership of groups and audiences. Based on our tests and under some circumstances SharePoint will still return user accounts that have been disabled in AD.

Because of this we recommend that the safest way for DocRead to stop using a user account is to remove that account from all DocRead audiences assigned to Documents.

The following blog posts explains how to achieve this, please select the relevant one depending on the version of the DocRead software you are currently using:
How to Free Up DocRead user licences in DocRead version 2

How to Free Up DocRead user licences in DocRead version 3