What happens when a document is deleted?
When a document with DocRead Audiences gets deleted DocRead takes the following actions:
- A negative receipt is generated for each incomplete reading task. This is to register the fact that users did not have a chance to read a document that was assigned to them because the document was deleted. The negative receipt will clearly state, in the reason field, the reason for issuing the receipt (in this case it will be “Document Deleted”).
- Positive receipts are left untouched.
- All reading tasks assigned to the document are deleted.