Can I delete a task in DocRead?

DocRead allows you to delete the following combination of tasks :

  • Selected task only.
  • All tasks assigned to all users for the selected document.
  • All tasks assigned to user for the selected document.

156-1

To delete a task, go to the ‘Site Tasks’ screen and select the task by clicking on it. Once it’s selected, click the trash can at the bottom left of the screen and click it.

Please note, if the group (that is assigned as a ‘Required’ or ‘Recommended’ audience) is still set against the document then DocRead will recreate new assigned tasks on its next processing run. If you don’t want a particular user (or set of users) to receive reading tasks you must remove them from the SharePoint group, or amend the Audience Rule if you are using SharePoint Audiences.

If you don’t want anyone to receive new tasks – completely remove the ‘Required’ or ‘Recommended’ audience from the document. Remember to check-in the document, publish and approve (if you use workflow).

 

Leave a Reply 0 comments

Leave a Reply: